off to Peru!

Alright kids….well, the day has arrived. I am off to Peru today to drink the Ayahuasca vine and find my spirit, apparently. Should be interesting. I hope she’s a ravishing beast with the appearance of a young Raquel Welch (you youngins’ can look her up. She was lovely in her day). The diet of no booze, sex (this includes your own work), phone, tv, internet (cheating here) and limited food has been torture. Ugh. I was in bed reading by 7:30pm every night because that was the only thing i COULD do. I am rather psyched and a little freaked. Not about the journey, that should be fun, but tripping out on a hallucinagenic in the middle of the Peruvian jungle, whilst looking for my soul, is a wee bit intense, no? I have heard phenomenal things about the experience. Life-changing stuff. We’ll see. I believe the idea is that the “healing medicine” of the Ayahuasca opens a door in your psyche so that you are able to go back and look at your life…..address any issues and traumas that you may have that are holding you back. Saw a documentary on it and a woman who had a very messed up childhood came back a completely different woman. All the trauma was removed. She saw life in a different way. All the demons were gone. COOL! Who’s not up for that? Count me in! Not that i had huge life-cripling drama, but we’ve all got demons that hold us back.  I don’t know about you but my parents were horrible at their roles as parents, so i’ve got a few “chinks in the china,” if you will. Who doesn’t?

So, this is it for a couple weeks. No electricity or flushing toilets. We live in little screened huts.  I will update you when i get back. IF i get back. What if I’m eaten by some wild jungle cat? Or i go all looney and choose to live in the trees with the monkeys? It could happen. But i kinda doubt it.

Be good. Play safe, and be kind to each other.

xo

Sam

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to off to Peru!

  1. Good luck to you! I hope you find everything you’re looking for on your trip. You may interpret “trip” however you like. 😉

  2. George Marchewa says:

    🙂

    Safe travels Sam.

  3. mariqat annie says:

    Bless you on your journey and if you see God, I hope he looks just like Misha Collins (saw, looked).

  4. Marcia says:

    Can’t wait to hear about what revelations the trip brings. I so would not be able to handle that kind of existence. I thought I had it rough on a sailboat in Greece for a week – ha!

  5. Carolyn White says:

    Wow, what an awesome (scary) adventure you’re going on! You’ll be a new woman, your spirit guide will eat the lion before it eats you, you’ll have fantastic sex the first hour you’re back (one can hope) and I just know all this new found freedom of spirit and release of woes will help you in your career as well as your personal life. Hear from ya when you get back!

  6. Annie says:

    Sam,
    Well if the “Inner You Spirit” is Raquel Welch (*A total knock out in her day*), I would also have to add to you a lil’ Ava Gardner (you have something about your characters on screen that remind me of her, just sayin’), as well as Susan Pleschette, Patricia Neal and Anne Bancrofts voice’s (*in comparison to your ravishing voice, no doubt!). Sorry, just had to ‘add’ that in; I hope you find that inner spirit, and I think we all know that it’ll be BEAUTIFUL like you. Sorry that your Parents were horrible at their roles as parents, I have never known what that has felt like, but I know my Father went through that experience himself (but Man, he’s a great supporter in whatever me or my Brother do with our lives.). I love, love the idea of cleansing the soul of the negative and regaining it back with the positive. And Thank god you’re doing it for yourself. I’m too much of a People Pleaser at times, and like they always say “The first person you should Love is yourself.” Some people that’s a hard pill to swallow, but on the hallucinating part, DAMN GIRL! I wish I was there with you on that and the meditating. Whatever “Higher Power” or level you go to sounds fascinating. So in part, I hope your trip is safe, satisfying (*and I don’t mean in a sexual way, ahem!), and as well gratifying to your soul. Be safe and Enjoy it, girl. XO and Best Wishes, Ann

  7. Safe “trip” and travels, ye Woman of the Wilds… it sounds like a journey of a lifetime. We’ll look forward to reading about it upon your return, hope you find what you’re looking for. No matter how primal, you gotta keep a sense of humor! Take care!

Leave a Reply

