What up…..bitches?

Been reading tweets. Apparently the show “IMPACT” was on last night somewhere in the world.

Yay! always nice to hear when your stuff is on. And especially that one. Gawd, we had fun. Maybe too much fun. Is that possible? We shot that in  Victoria (Vancouver Island), and whenever you go away to shoot, it’s fun. Like summer camp. No responsibility. No thinking required as you are picked up, fed, work, dropped off, and usually (depending on budget of film) stay at a lovely hotel. I don’t know about you but i adore staying in hotels. It’s a no brainer: no clean up, towels everywhere, no bed to make, and tv in bed! I refuse to have a tv in my bedroom at home (dangerous: i’d never leave the damn thing) so hotel rooms hold a special place in my heart. The cast were what made the show so fun. David James Elliot and Natasha Henstridge were WONDERFUL but i ended up hanging out with two of my Vancouver Castmates. Michael Kopsa and Ron Lea really made the trip. And Ty Olsen was an added bonus (we came into the business together at the same agency so we’ll always have a special bond).  We all hung out, laughed, drank, skootered, laughed, drank, and drank some more. We actually got in trouble with the director (Mike Rohl….GREAT freakin guy…the best) because we kept trying to make last call at the irish bar every night…..the bartender was 7″3! …and had crazy red hair. His sister was 6″7 and apparently like 13th tallest women in the world. They were both under 25. Their poor mother. That must have hurt, heh? I still smile when i think about shooting that film. It was one of the best times i have had shooting anything. THAT is when i am truly grateful for what i do. Really and truly. Get-down-on-yer-knees grateful.

Ok, but now my gratitude ends as i embark on ‘the dieta’ for my Peru trip. Come monday, i have to stop everything fun in order to prepare for my ass-kicking retreat in the Peruvian jungle. BRUTAL. In order to show respect for the Ayahuasca vine i have to start a very strict regiment 12 days before i go. My diet is really limited (eggs and some fruit and veg), no booze, no sex (that includes any action with myself…..translate: no being turned on of any sort including masterbation…wft, right?), no tv, very little electronic usage, and very little talking. I told you….brutal! I get it…it’s about respecting the retreat and what you go through in it…..it’s very cool and very intense…..but shit…..starting monday, the next 12 days are going to suck a bit. I can rough it but wow, that is a big commitment. But i shall prevail. The retreat is a real trip. I’ll tell you more later.

Abby is eating my toes which means it’s time for WIPEOUT and a cuddle with my cat. Chat soon.

xo

Sam

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to What up…..bitches?

  1. Carolyn White says:

    I love how you talk as if you were in the room with me (us, whatever)! Lots of luck with the diet and retreat and hope it pays off for you tenfold.

  2. Marie Chapman says:

    Wow ! That does sound brutal!! Have a safe trip and come back ready to tell all.

  3. Annie says:

    Sam,
    LMFAO on this entire post. Two great minds in the gutter think alike (especially on the partd about sex, etc, etc…). I agree about the no responsibility part of staying in a hotel room; I do cleaning on the side (writing is my passion), but its great when other people clean up after you leave (I’m in a suite myself right now and I feel like a Rock Star!). Enjoy Peru, Lady! Best wishes, Annie

  4. Hey, best of luck preparing for the retreat – whoo, you won’t need a mind-altering tea or herb after THAT regimen! Makes me think of the scene in “Thunderheart” (Graham Greene & Val Kilmer) about how a Sioux could go his whole life without a vision, til a half-breed paleface Fed visiting a Res has one – Ha! Here’s to a higher state of consciousness!

  5. Nikki K. says:

    I still think you’re crazy! lol 12 days without *any* kind of sex….yeesh, I don’t know the last time I went that long! hahaha, tmi sorry!
    Well have fun. Maybe if you give it a splendid review I may consider going! 😀

  6. Nova says:

    Yikes, that sounds rough! I’m not sure I could pull that off! (I have a friend who’s done it though and said it was great. Hmmm…)

    Good luck with that, hahaha

  7. Trik_Ster says:

    Dang’it, missed it
    Hope I can catch it as a rerun or on Hulu or some other streaming service..
    I don’t know what it is about your new blog pic that makes me want to tease you about it
    But my good hand has had have to stop my evil hand from typing out things that would get them both and that squishy thing between my ears getting us all banned for life

    But (there’s always a *but* ain’t there)
    Things we have learned about you over the years
    One: you are a champion for down on their luck horses
    Two: you loved you kitty cat fiercely. A devoted and beautiful love for a companion
    Three: you can apparently eat a two scoop ice cream cone in one bite
    (don’t know if you’d suffer brain freeze on not)
    Four: you’re what we in my neck o’ the woods call a goofball, what some others might call kooky
    (A very desirable character trait in a friend)
    Five: you’re (at least in my opinion) fun to look at
    Six: you have never turned in a performance I didn’t enjoy
    (afaic your lesser performances can all be blamed on writers and directors for under utilizing you)
    Seven: this is just about as high as I’ve ever counted
    Eight: (a question) do you like to fish?

  8. Was a day for SPN cast members on Syfy yesterday. After Impact we had Misha’s movie Stonehenge Apocalypse. Always enjoy your characters- not nearly enough smart strong female characters out there in the movie/tv industry. You always seem to find those roles. Really miss Ellen on SPN.
    I always cheer summer camp living without cabins. LOL
    Can’t wait to read your updates after the Peru trip. You’re a better woman then me. My son is a cub scout and I just can’t do the camping thing- too far from my iPhone and I break out in hives. Won’t EVEN talk about the no sex- gives me the shakes. 🙂

  9. Trik_Ster says:

    I checked my local store
    and there just ain’t a Hallmark Moment(tm)
    for a tongue like that

    Next time you decide to do a closeup of a body part
    it should be a fans choice type of thing

    I for one think you have a pretty fierce derrière

    in fact…
    if we were ever to meet in person
    I’d be highly tempted to be be boorish
    just to watch you walk away in a huff

    but… (ain’t there always a but)

    While it would be worth the face slap
    Not so sure about the ass whuppin I’d receive from your other fans

  10. Annie says:

    Sam,
    First off, What Up, Bitches!? WORD. Okay, television has been for the last few days a “Samantha Ferris Movie and TV movie weekend!” “Tell Me No Lies” on Lifetime Movie Network w/you and Kelly Rutherford; “Impact” on Syfy; “Icarus/The Killing Machine” w/You and the HOT Dolph Lundgren (*by the way, I applaud you on how Bad Ass you were in that role; not giving away the ending but I totally bought you as a total BAD ASS!); then “Supernatural” marathon on TNT, the ep. “My Heart Will Go On” airing now in the Midwest. So a two thumbs up weekend for all things you. So is your start to ‘cleansing’ your body kind of like a fast? I mean not to be gross or anything, but is it the keep going to the bathroom thing? Anyway, thanks for being a TOTAL inspiration to all of us tough girls (*And curvy girls! You are our answer to the modern day AVA GARDNER, without a doubt!) out there who always get overlooked for roles. Anytime I see you in something new, I applaud our group of girls that are not so Hollywood, but are oh so original and REAL. I cyber-HIGH FIVE you from the Midwest! Have a safe and wonderful trip to Peru; cannot wait for the stories you’ll be sharing when you get back! Get some meditating in for me when you get a chance. Best Wishes, Annie

  11. Wayne says:

    Sam, I just saw you on an episode of “Supernatural.” It was good to see you again. I just wish that you were not killed off. Any more episodes on Supernatural?

Leave a Reply

